Friday Lite

Dear J—

It’s what they call Friday Lite on the train: for some reason, Friday traffic is always lighter than other days of the week. I like to think that people are out and about doing fun things, though last Friday, when I had the time off, what did I do? Er, two Fridays ago, that is. I already can’t remember, and what I did last Friday was flail around and fail to get traction on any of the myriad of things there are on my desk. Start with one. Start with one. You can do this.
That’s life, I suppose: first you flail and then you get upset. The key is what you do with it afterwards, right? How do you recover, what do you say, how far down the line do you go to get better about it?

Mike

Leave a Reply

