Yesterday

Dear J—

Still not done with everything, but at least I’m behind on it, right? I spent the day at home after going to a school event in the morning; rather than pretend I had enough time to be doing a ton of work, I was working from home. On … files. Yes.

Yesterday for lunch I found a place up north that had good reviews, one of which helpfully pointed out that it was literally inside a gas station. The restaurant, either called Yalla Yalla or Yalla Mediterranean or Inshallah, turned out to be surprisingly good despite sharing our seating with the beer and chips aisle; while the ambience wasn’t the best, the food was pretty solid. Afterwards, dessert in the City of the Stars, Brisbane and it all added up to a pretty nice day all around.

figgy had a quiz show-like presentation where the students came armed with different nuggets of facts about California history and geography, which was worth seeing. I should spend more time at these school events in the future, but first, I should be booking a flight to Alaska and confirming I have someplace to stay when I get there.

Mike

Leave a Reply

