Still Delayed

Dear J—

There’s a lot of things that I’m responsible for which are still delayed and, well, yes, I’ve described them well over the past few days and I’m not going to go further in depth on those. Over the weekend I was felled by a mystery illness (god knows what, but it involved fever and chills, leading me to sit around the house in a heavy coat and sweatpants) and we didn’t get out to do too much, which was okay as figgy took a long nap yesterday, catching up on her own excitements of the weekend.

The kids are turning into fully fledged human beings; between the activities and personalities we have plenty to be thinking about as we progress through the remainder of the year already. I’m glad we have the opportunity but lord, do I miss the pliability and, let’s face it, gullibility of the young.

Mike

Leave a Reply

