Belay on Delay

Dear J—

Belay is a nautical term that refers to rejecting or negating: belay that order means to disregard or not follow it.

I know I’m guilty of procrastination in the worst ways possible, but I dunno: I get home and all the ambition seems to leave immediately. It’s as if there’s not enough time to get through all the relaxing activities or research on the latest junk before I have to turn around and march back to sleep and the next day, though I know there’s at least an hour or two of me watching videos that I didn’t need to watch, not especially. So let’s belay the delay, all right?

Mike

Leave a Reply

