New Year

Dear J—

I forgot to wish you a happy new Year of the Rooster, which is coming up and hopefully everyone’s enjoying their time off. What? Time off? Yes, but of course.  I guess I got mine last week while standing around with weird neck issues. You do what you can and have to, after all.

This is the moment I’m supposed to thank everyone who’s appeared this year but honestly, I couldn’t tell you unless you sat me down with a fat stack of printed sheets (not so fat this year, I guess) and read them out loud to me. There have been too many ideas – and names – to keep track of every single one. We make do with what we have rather than what we wished we had, so chew on that amongst your quiet selves.

Mike

Leave a Reply

