Reminders

Dear J—

It used to be that I would get on the train and fiercely ignore everyone else while I typed away in here. A whole year that went on, I think! Now it’s become more like I can write on certain occasions, when there’s no one else around, like today. Flip. Turnaround. So on the one hand it’s not a bad thing – I know I tend to repeat the same stories over and over again – but on the other it can make a painful time when I actually go to write something for work, though I guess that composing text for Wikipedia does help.

The conciseness, that’s what I miss, that and coming directly to a point instead of having to beat around the bush and finally make some small sense of it. A reminder, if you will, of how things used to be in this mental house.

Mike

Leave a Reply

