Exhaust

Dear J—

You know how they say the sleep deprivation doesn’t catch up to you until the second day? Wait, they don’t say that? Well, they should. I went to bed at an unreasonable hour Monday night/Tuesday morning and yesterday I felt okay aside from the inevitable crabbiness that night; today, though, whoo. So unmotivated to be here on the train headed south, even if I’ve only spent a few hours at work this week. I’m going to have to burn another vacation day or two, I think, as well.

I just … I can’t. Perhaps if I switch up my location and head over to the library and work from there, perhaps, perhaps, perhaps. Drive on, the day is young and the digits are still cool to the touch.

Mike

Leave a Reply

