Swiftly

Dear J—

So, yesterday, a few things happened: the memory stick that I thought I had lost with two weeks of work on it was found, sitting on my desk, where theVet had assured me it must have been. My phone decided to start charging again (after I turned it off; it’s interesting how smart charging ports have become). I found a reasonably later time and route to a nearby station (although I’m sure that the moment I decide not to start buying a zone upgrade, that’s when they’ll start checking tickets as soon as I’m boarding). So sure, a great day for everyone.

You have to work – hard– on keeping your mood up and your thoughts positive. There’s enough negative thought in the world without contributing to that particular form of pollution yourself. Things start to spiral out of control faster than you would like but that? That just means you have to work even harder.

Mike

Leave a Reply

