May Way

Dear J—

Well, our May calendar has come together in just about the most haphazard way possible; between client requests and other commitments, most of the time is spoken for already and I hope that I’ll have enough time to be committing to reasonable requests between now and then. 

As they say, life’s more fraught less for the thoughtless. 

I finished A Tale of Two Castles (Levine) this morning and trying to keep that straight in your muzzy head just after you’ve awoken is enough to overcome any lingering effects of sleep: I’m awake and ready to tackle things, even if I’m not actually tackling them at the moment. There are a lot of things I feel I should be doing and not nearly enough time to get it all done, though I’ll have to be able to do so. If I’m going to be the primary instructor for three days, which is longer than the entire class we gave in Jackson last year … Um, yeah.

Mike

P.S. Does this mean we’re full-circle and now that we’re proposing me as an instructor, am I where we were years ago?

Leave a Reply

