Slow Steps

Dear J—

We’re getting there, slowly but surely; we will have a proposal ready and other items too. 

The wind approximately doubles in speed by the time I go home in the afternoons and I wonder if I’m being overly dramatic about the drag effect – while yes, the force goes up by a factor of four when the speed doubles, I wonder if that means it goes from a couple of pounds of drag to maybe ten; in other words, from negligible to still quite small and easily overcome. I think about how sore my legs get in the afternoons and makes sense, though.

Mike

Leave a Reply

