Slipping

February has slipped into March nearly unseen; time slips away from you when you try to justify the small things. Like … Oh, it will only take a few more minutes to get through this, or yeah, let’s ignore what we were trying to accomplish and save some time that way. Like the flat tire I had on Wednesday morning: there were no spare tires at work so naturally I put the old one back on, even though there was a hole through the casing. On my way back to the train yesterday, of course there was another flat; I can’t say for sure that it was in the same location but I have my suspicions and yeah, I should have just done the right thing and fixed it Wednesday night – I had a new tire and everything.

It’s drizzling again at the moment but gently, like a heavy mist almost, so hopefully we’ll have some good luck coming in today.

Mike

Leave a Reply

