Exiles

Dear J—

Well, after that initial bit of excitement to start the day it can only get better from here, right? Here at Burlingame and San Mateo we’re running on the wrong side of the tracks: they’re single-tracking through as the bridge work has spilled over somewhat into the workweek, although I suppose they’re counting on having a quiet week with folks on vacation and out of town. figgy’s school is just about done – one more week until the few-week break and I think there’s care options lined up.

There’s a good deal of silence that won’t be bought as we head on into the night. I doubt very much that even if I was only on a bike path I’d ever be comfortable with putting headphones on as I biked but there I suppose in the dark I go.

Mike

Leave a Reply

