Weeks

Dear J—

There’s a company called Weeks Marine which is apropos of nothing but is mentioned here as a red herring to distract you from the fact that it’s been nearly a week since I last posted (hi, how are you?) and I don’t really have a good excuse other than just being chatty on the train. Which is no real reason after all.
Since I’ve been gone the Koreans have come and left, leaving with nice comments about the guy I work for/with. My November is coming more into focus, as far as work goes, and with it I’ve got marching orders forward. I definitely prefer having a clear direction, even if there’s nothing but perfume instead of substance. At least you know how much further you have to take it, right?

Mike

Leave a Reply

