Train Tracks

Dear J—

With all due respect, drives should know that trains have one place they will be. If you’re between the crossing gates you should be nervous and uncomfortable; if you can’t see enough space on the other side, stop and wait until it’s safe to cross. Seems easy enough, I suppose, but because of the ‘spike’ in car-train accidents lately they sent out a roving news team to gather some information and tag, I’m it.

Damnit, I knew I should have gone to the San Mateo stop this morning. All signs pointed to it: I was running late and getting to Burlingame was marginal to begin with. Then you worry about what you’re doing with your hands. Is this funny? Does this work? Was I supposed to do this? Am I slouching? I bet I’m slouching. Geez.

Mike

Leave a Reply

