Failure to Launch

Dear J—

I had more than a few ways around it, but yesterday didn’t get much done besides vectorizing most of the simple-geometry formation badges for some British Army infantry divisions, only one of which I tried to do without tracing (which worked surprisingly well, given that I have few skills and less patience to deal with these sorts of things). I finally have some meat to chew on so we can start throwing some hours together to update a lot of these jobs, though I’m not terribly impressed with my punctuality or lack thereof.

I also suspect I’m getting sick, which is my excuse for cutting off early today. There’s a low-grade backache which I think is caused either by by my slouchiness or paunch or … yeah, it’s a long day ahead to look forward to, isn’t it?

Mike

Leave a Reply

