Proper Reverence 0472

Proper Reverence 0472 by mliu92
Proper Reverence 0472, a photo by mliu92 on Flickr.

Dear J-

Another day slips by and I’m going to have to start to get really serious about looking for a job here, pretty soon. Someday. My confidence wanes with each passing minute, I keep looking at my phone and wondering why it remains silent (well, silent mode but I’m pretty sure I turned that off) in the absence of more alternatives.

Problem tends to be there’s only a few places I want to work — now is not the time to be picky, I suppose. I spend my time reading comments from the protesters who shut down the plant to motivate myself, but it only makes me feel worse about my choices: the reason why has to come from within, and with pride.

Mike

Leave a Reply

