Kids are All Right. I managed to not get splashed today.

Kids are All Right. I managed to not get splashed today. by mliu92
Kids are All Right. I managed to not get splashed today., a photo by mliu92 on Flickr.

Dear J-

I’m not sure what I did today besides shuttle back and forth from one side of the plant to another, so in other words, nothing’s really changed in the past week since I was off. Well, aside from making more excuses and still not doing what I should be doing, namely applying and identifying new challenges and jobs that I could be doing instead of trying to rely on the world dropping something nice into my lap.

Good intentions. It’s not going to put a lot of bread on the table and it’s not going to make making my mind up a lot easier when it is time to leave, if I should leave, when I should leave. It’s starting to go to the point that I’m deciding not if but when.

I’ve always said that I’m the sum of the experiences I’ve had so far, thus far, and all of them together have led to this person I’ve become: I’ve learned something from every job, every role. Please don’t let this learning moment be this: this “it’s only business” BS because I know I can’t take these things as personally as I do. You can pour your heart out in an effort for the company and yet it may all be for naught, everything you do seems inevitable and unrecognized.

Mike

Leave a Reply

