I brought you something.

I brought you something. by mliu92
I brought you something., a photo by mliu92 on Flickr.

Dear J-

Y’know, I spent most of my time deriding the funny faux-filters of Hipstamatic (here) and Instagram, preferring instead mild manipulations and actual by-God-and-country camera equipment. Y’know what? Doesn’t matter. It may be overly obvious, but there’s a mood you want to portray, and sometimes it helps to put it through a sepia toned toy lens faded colors effect.

The day before I set out on a trip I usually spend a good amount of time taking pictures hoping to have one keep me company, mentally, through the trip. Got it.

Mike

Leave a Reply

