Toil and Trouble 0121

Toil and Trouble 0121 by mliu92
Toil and Trouble 0121, a photo by mliu92 on Flickr.

Dear J-

There was a lot of work to be done today, and I left regardless, thinking that it can be tackled on Monday (the beauty of Friday being that there’s usually a Monday, too) if I really need it. Plus there was a thing at figgy’s school tonight, a little science demo night that took nearly an hour to drive in the steady drizzle that poured down this afternoon, snarling traffic and sending her to sleep early.

Plus the distractions at work included me musing on what I’ve become; I’ve seen her tiptoe around my bad temper more often than not this year, more often than she should, more often than anyone should. That troubles me more than anything at work could. I don’t want to be that guy — it’s not right to be there already, is it?

Mike

Leave a Reply

