Studying 0954

Studying 0954 by mliu92
Studying 0954, a photo by mliu92 on Flickr.

Dear J-

We had a good time at Costco today, doing things there I used to do as a kid: ate hot dogs (and samples), read books, whined about going home. Yeah, the genes are showing true.

Mike

PS I have a slew of things to get done tonight, so I’ll just mention this: the Vivitar 28~90 I’ve been using the past couple of days on a lark has really surprised me: decent wide-open, great stopped down one or two stops (and it’s portable, unlike the Zuiko Digital 35~100 behemoth that I like to lug around sometimes). Why didn’t Olympus make a second lineup of HG lenses: 11~22, 28~90, 100~300?

Leave a Reply

