Maiko Marine

Maiko Marine by mliu92
Maiko Marine, a photo by mliu92 on Flickr.

Dear J-

Well, it’s been a long day already; after working a little late I got a late start on things and the plan was to follow something like this route to go from Suma to the Akashi-Kaikyo Bridge. Of course, I only saw that it was possible, not how long the route was.

7.8km and 2 hours later (hey, I walk slow) I finally reached the Maiko Station; it was a little like walking up the mountain yesterday in that I did some questionable things (scrambling over rocks west of Suma in the dark) and was inspired by a view (in this case of the bridge) which turned out to be further than I thought. I got back to the hotel late and nearly missed the call home.

I have been having a ton of fun exploring by foot but I wouldn’t mind having a bicycle around, or maybe just to kick back and relax one of these nights. Tomorrow’s the last day and they’ve slated a group dinner, so with any luck that wish will come true.

Mike

Leave a Reply

