Fan Section 0108

Fan Section 0108 by mliu92
Fan Section 0108, a photo by mliu92 on Flickr.

Dear J-

On the way back I spent most of the subway ride with someone’s hand on my ass and my nose in another person’s armpit; it was that crowded, full of semi-drunk people (who can resist the keg girls for Y600 a pop?) in good spirits, as the Tigers pulled out of at least two bases-loaded jams, one to end the game.

Meanwhile in the stands there was all kinds of excitement besides the product on the field, from chants to songs to cheers, and as recommended by our hosts, I picked the right section, full of fanatic fans who wouldn’t leave until the last song was sung, despite the game having been over for nearly half an hour; I stood alongside them cheering until I was nearly hoarse.

Quality time: I miss it.

Mike

Leave a Reply

