Archive for May 1st, 2012

Mermaid Lamp 0755

1 May 2012
Mermaid Lamp 0755 by mliu92
Mermaid Lamp 0755, a photo by mliu92 on Flickr.

Dear J-

After digging open what seems like a thousand different toy packages, each more gaudily baroque than the next in their race to see who can hold the item on display most securely yet invisibly through twist-ties, tape, and nylon staples, I was actually really happy to get some clothes for figgy for her birthday celebration on Saturday. She likes new clothes, too, so win-win: no arguments over what to wear tonight, no daring disasters with knives and impenetrable packaging ready to initiate a quick trip to the ER.

The routine keeps us moving forward; what I need now is a good way to organize everything that’s been in my head the past few days: I suppose that’s what I have a whole pile of scratch paper for, though: write down what I want to accomplish tomorrow before it has a chance to escape.

Mike


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.