Lichen 0302

Lichen 0302 by mliu92
Lichen 0302, a photo by mliu92 on Flickr.

Dear J-

I have gone out looking for cemeteries in the past, but I haven’t stumbled on them like this before: while heading home from another attraction (hiking) I ran across this particular cemetery in the yard of a church founded in 1762. That’s the kind of history you don’t get in San Diego, where if it’s older than a few years it becomes venerable.

Today I got to tee up some commitments and work up an appetite too, eating out at Waffle House again (and I think probably the same dish besides: hamburger and hash). You don’t get much of a chance to do a lot outside of class, so I’m thankful for the time that’s been presented to me.

Mike

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

